Fugue No. 4 BWV 873 in C♯ Minor

Uploaded on Jul 10, 2015

The Prélude and Fugue in C♯ Minor, BWV 873, is a keyboard composition written by Johann Sebastian Bach. It is the fourth prélude and fugue in the second book of The Well-Tempered Clavier, a series of 48 préludes and fugues by the composer.

bach piano classical bwv b w v 873 8 7 3 no. no 4 fuge fugue fuga ciss cis c-sharp c sharp minor moll major dur das wohltemperierte klavier the well-tempered well tempered clavier voices voci book two II 2

Pages 5
Duration 01:46
Measures 71
Key signature 4 sharps
Parts 1
Part names Piano
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment


Have you ever considered transcribing Bach's "Goldberg" variations?
Actually, I have not. However, I may start transcribing this piece when I am done with WTC. Thank you for your suggestion, Friedrich!
Nice! Looking forward to a completed second book of WTC and good luck with GV if you decide to start that.
Will you ever transpose Saint-Saens compositions? If so, will you transpose "Le Carnaval des Animaux?"
I have already transcribed one piece composed by Saint-Saëns (though it is an arrangement for solo piano by Liszt) which you can see here: http://mus.cr/1M3At1A. Regarding your second question, I have thought about transcribing that suite for a long time, but I have not had time to do so yet. I am hoping to start transcribing it as soon as possible. However, I do not want to make any promises when this will happen.
Wonderful, thanks for transcribe it, what do you think about the best interpretation of this piece?
the Brazilian João Carlos Martins or the Canadian Glenn Gould
Thank you very much, Lakme! I am glad you liked it! Personally, I think Sviatoslav Richter has the best interpretation of this piece.