Étude Caractéristique Opus 2 No. 4 in B♭ Major

Uploaded on Oct 28, 2018

Étude Caractéristique Opus 2 No. 4 in B♭ Major (called “Repos d'amour”) is the fourth Étude from the set “Douze Études Caractéristiques de Concert pour le Piano” by Adolf von Henselt. It was published in 1838, and was dedicated to King Ludwig I of Bavaria.

For this composition, the publisher G. Schirmer has also written that it is:
“Essentially a study for beautiful tone-production, legato playing and expression.”

piano henselt op. opus op 2 no. no 4 b b-flat flat major minor dur moll étude etude etude caractéristique douze études caractéristiques de concert pour le piano repos d'amour allegretto sostenuto molto cantabile e portando la melodia

Pages 3
Duration 01:28
Measures 44
Key signature 2 flats
Parts 1
Part names Piano
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment