Uploaded on Mar 16, 2017

Here's another piece. The base for this arrangement was taken from Moomin's arrangement, I just changed some of the melodies, dynamics, and added a few other things and what not, so I suggest checking out their scores as well. But Yoko Shimomura has taken my heart away with many of her pieces, but none like Somnus. The first time I heard this piece it hit me right in the feels, you could feel the desperation presented in her piece. Hopefully I'll be able to play FFXV by the end of the year. I present to you Somnus. (This may be taken down considering I'm not a Pro member and I'll only have 2 more pieces I'll be able to upload after this one, if that comes to happen I may give this piece to Moomin for them to upload.)

Alright, I updated it again just to make it sound more realistic and musical. I put in a lot of little tempo changes (they literally last for only one note) to make it sound more rubato as it says in the beginning and I put in some tempo changes that lasted longer but not for the whole piece or section.

FFXV Kingslaive Final Fantasy Final Fantasy XV Gaming Yoko Shimomura Somnus Square Enix

Pages 10
Duration 02:27
Measures 57
Key signature 3 flats
Parts 6
Part names Violin(2), Viola, Cello, Contrabass, Piano
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License Attribution, non-commercial
Show more Show less

Your comment



Take part in the beta testing of MuseScore's new mobile apps