Uploaded on Jun 24, 2018

After a bit of writer's block and how busy I was, I finally finished Reflections, which is a suite that consists of four evoking pieces.

Here's what these pieces evoke/are:
I. Splashes: Splashes of Water with a light atmosphere
II. Valse Sentimentale: A waltz with a more solemn feeling
III. Distant Shadows: Darkness and sadness
IV. Reverie: Brightness and happiness as one daydreams

It was quite difficult composing these pieces because of how hard it was creating certain effects (Impressionism), but I'm quite happy with the end result. I hope you all enjoy this.

Composed on June 24, 2018.

reflections darkness lightness reverie skylighter original piano composition splashes water shadows distant waltz valse suite impressionism

Pages 16
Duration 08:37
Measures 165
Key signature 3 sharps
Parts 1
Part names Piano
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Show more Show less

Your comment