String Quartet No. 4 in C minor, Opus 18, No. 4

Uploaded on Aug 17, 2018

The String Quartet No. 4 in C minor, Op. 18, No. 4, was written by Ludwig van Beethoven between 1798 and 1800 and published in 1801, and dedicated to Joseph Franz von Lobkowitz.

It consists of four movements:

Allegro ma non tanto (C minor)
Andante scherzoso quasi allegretto (C major)
Menuetto: Allegretto (C minor)
Allegro – Prestissimo (C minor)

It is thought that this quartet may be in part based upon earlier material.

Pages 51
Duration 23:14
Measures 810
Key signature 3 flats
Parts 4
Part names Violin(2), Viola, Cello
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment