String Quartet No. 5 in A major Opus 18 No. 5

Uploaded on Nov 2, 2018

The String Quartet No. 5 in A major, Op. 18, No. 5, was written between 1798 and 1800 by Ludwig van Beethoven and published in 1801, and dedicated to Joseph Franz von Lobkowitz. Beethoven modeled this quartet directly on Mozart's quartet in the same key (K. 464).

It consists of four movements:
Allegro (A major)
Menuetto (A major)
Andante cantabile (Theme with variations, D major)
Allegro (A major)

Pages 53
Duration 26:39
Measures 793
Key signature 3 sharps
Parts 4
Part names Violin(2), Viola, Cello
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment