Sonata for Two Pianos in D major, K.448/375a

3,794views | 44 favorites | 3 comments

Uploaded on Jan 1, 2017

The Sonata for Two Pianos in D major, K. 448 is a work composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1781, when he was 25. It is written in strict sonata-allegro form, with three movements. The sonata was composed for a performance he would give with fellow pianist Josephine von Aurnhammer. Mozart composed this in the galant style, with interlocking melodies and simultaneous cadences. This is one of his few compositions written for two pianos. This sonata was also used in the scientific study that tested the theory of the Mozart effect, suggesting that classical music increases brain activity more positively than other kinds of music. This is only the first movement of the Sonata: Allegro con spirito.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Mozart Acoustic Grand Piano Two Pianos Piano Allegro con spirito

Pages 22
Duration 09:08
Measures 194
Key signature 2 sharps
Parts 2
Part names
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment