Sonata for Two Pianos in D major, K.448/375a

2 parts22 pages09:082 years ago3,836 views
The Sonata for Two Pianos in D major, K. 448 is a work composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1781, when he was 25. It is written in strict sonata-allegro form, with three movements. The sonata was composed for a performance he would give with fellow pianist Josephine von Aurnhammer. Mozart composed this in the galant style, with interlocking melodies and simultaneous cadences. This is one of his few compositions written for two pianos. This sonata was also used in the scientific study that tested the theory of the Mozart effect, suggesting that classical music increases brain activity more positively than other kinds of music. This is only the first movement of the Sonata: Allegro con spirito.
Grande Valse Brillante in E flat major, Op.18

Grande Valse Brillante in E flat major, Op.18

1 part9 pages05:152 years ago1,620 views
The Grande valse brillante in E-flat major, Op. 18, was composed by Frédéric Chopin in 1833 and published in 1834. This was his first published waltz composition for solo piano, although prior to 1834 he had written at least sixteen waltzes that were either destroyed or eventually published posthumously.