Continuous Motion (WIP)

For Concert Band

Uploaded on Apr 19, 2019

This is my first composition in a long time that I'm excited to continue with. It takes inspiration from "Forever Summer" By Michael Markowski, Which I performed with the NJMEA All-State Symphonic Band on Tuba, and the second movement of Lincolnshire Posy By Percy Grainger, "Horkstow Grange", and in fact, has a few direct quotes from them. I hope you enjoy listening to this as much as I enjoy writing it!

Forever Summer Percy Grainger Lincolnshire Posy Horkstow Grange Michael Markowski

Pages 9
Duration 07:04
Measures 200
Key signature 1 flat
Parts 39
Part names Piccolo, Flute(2), Oboe(2), Bassoon(3), Clarinet(7), Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone(2), Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Piano, Trumpet(3), French Horn(2), Trombone(3), Tuba(3), Contrabass, Timpani, Percussion(4), Strings
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment



Take part in the beta testing of MuseScore's new mobile apps