Ravel - Miroirs: III. Une Barque sur l'océan

5,046views | 68 favorites | 1 comments

Uploaded on Jul 20, 2018

Miroirs (French for "Mirrors") is a five-movement suite for solo piano written by French composer Maurice Ravel between 1904 and 1905.

Miroirs contains five movements, each dedicated to a fellow member of the French avant-garde artist group Les Apaches ("The Hooligans"). This is the third of the five pieces. Ravel wrote it for Paul Sordes.

Arpeggiated sections and sweeping melodies imitate the flow of ocean currents.

The default audio uses the Salamander soundfont. I have based the tempo and dynamics loosely on a performance by Pascal Rogé.

Maurice Ravel une barque sur l'océan impressionistic piano solo salamander miroirs mirrors paul sordes boat ocean impressionism call me by your name Call me by your name Sufjan Stevens

Pages 17
Duration 07:04
Measures 151
Key signature 3 sharps
Parts 1
Part names Piano
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment