Original Score | Aerial Terrace 云端的梯田

For Concert Band

Uploaded on Mar 10, 2019

English Version:
This piece was created for Symphony Orchestra and it was inspired by the impression of terraces and Yi nationality in Yunnan, Guangxi and other places when I was young. This piece is divided into three movements, describing the terraces in spring, summer, autumn.

Movement I Farming of Busyness - Spring
Spring, is the beginning of a year of Labor reincarnation.
The mist of spring enveloped the whole village, in the white mist, can only vaguely see the outline of the gray green shade of the mountain.
Sunlight spilled from the east, the mist slowly disappeared and the terraces was cleared up, the water in the terrace like a mirror, reflecting the sun, the vision also open up.
The farmers began their first year of labor, inserting their rice into the fields, and the mist beyond the terraces hadn’t completely dispersed, tumbling in the morning sunlight.
The light gradually became stronger, and the terraces became golden under the sunlight.
The farmers struggled to insert the rice into the fields, and the sweat fell from the cheeks and fell into the water. Insects bite on their legs, leaving a trail of blood.
In the villages, women and children also began their work. They sat on the threshold weaving the clothes of the new year, chatting with their neighbors, and the children were playing with each other and frolicking among the street. [ selective paragraph ]
Noon, the families began to cook. The meal which comfort farmer is rolled in the pot. The dispute between the woman and the child about cooking intensified, the children couldn't wait to taste it, and the woman waited anxiously for the farmer’s return.
Waiting was always long, and the woman looked at the terraces in the village, looking forward to the return of the farmers.
The farmers returned to their homes and ate lunch. The noon sun shines on the terraces, and the rice seedlings in the water stands in the terraces. This is the daily routine of the farmers.

劳作的春夏秋 - Roc Chen
Wine Dark Sea - John Mackey
Harbor Port - Spolink

第一乐章 辛勤的劳作 - 春篇
村庄中,妇女儿童也开始了他们的劳作。他们坐在门槛上织着新的一年的衣物,与他们的邻居聊天,小孩们互相玩耍打闹,在东邻西舍之中嬉闹。—— 选择性段落

劳作的春夏秋 - Roc Chen
Wine Dark Sea - John Mackey
Harbor Port - Spolink

Pages 36
Duration 05:09
Measures 172
Key signature natural
Parts 33
Part names Flute(2), Oboe, Clarinet(3), Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone(2), Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Bassoon(2), French Horn(2), Trumpet(3), Trombone(3), Tuba(2), Percussion(3), Timpani, Piano(3), Strings, Contrabass(2)
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License Attribution, non-commercial
Show more Show less

Your comment



Take part in the beta testing of MuseScore's new mobile apps