Original Piece: Symphony No 2. in D, Op. 7: I. Largo e maestoso - Allegro con spirito

Uploaded on Sep 1, 2017

My second symphony has been finished! I put it off for a long time, because I was working on my Missa Brevis in D Minor, which was actually started after I started this. I had recently discovered Mozart's 39th Symphony, and I was inspired by the first tune of the opening movement of K. 543. From there I tried to come up with my own structure, and I believe I have done so. The second movement will be out soon. As always, I have this tuned to 432 hz because I have written the brass parts for valveless horns and trumpets, as I believe their timbre and warmth is superior to the modern instruments. Enjoy!

Symphony Samuel Ricke

Pages 28
Duration 07:51
Measures 264
Key signature 2 sharps
Parts 12
Part names Flute, Oboe, Bassoon, French Horn(2), Trumpet, Timpani, Strings(5)
Privacy Everyone can see this score
License None (All rights reserved)
Show more Show less

This score appears in:

Your comment



Take part in the beta testing of MuseScore's new mobile apps